This one struck close to home …

There is another woman missing in my city. A 50-year-old woman named Francine Tate.

She was one of my favorite elementary school teachers when I was a little kid. My brother sent me this link to the ongoing investigation story.

Our local paper has this additional story on her disappearance. The police are saying they believe it’s unrelated to the college girl that was found murdered last week.

In all honesty, I hadn’t thought about Mrs. Tate more than once or twice since I was a kid. But she was one of my favorites back then. A very pretty lady who taught with a kind word, rather than a strict disciplinarian. She taught me how to read and write.

This is just too sad and scary. I really hope they find her.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blondie: my thoughts

Leave a Reply

