What I’m Up To …

Watching Movies: Live Free or Die Hard, saw it last night. Really good, entertainment. First movie I’ve seen in a theater since January. Big T and I split Pretzel Bites and Sour Patch Kids. I also told Big T that if he didn’t want to date me, I’d be okay dating Bruce Willis. We’re also halfway through Mr. & Mrs. Smith on DVD (which I’ve already seen). And even though Brad Pitt is an obviously attractive man, he’s just not my type. I think he’s too skinny.

Reading: Rainbow Six by Tom Clancy. Spy, guns, total guy book. But I like it. In the queue: A Long Way Down by Nick Hornby and Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity by David Allen. Big T just finished Long Way Down, it was a gift from a friend. I’ve read about Getting Things Done all over the web and thing it could be applicable to my life.

Blogging: Well, here as usual, and a side project I’m working on for our team. Will be unveiled soon.

Planning: For my trip to Philly and Washington, D.C. with my parents in August. My mother is a high school teacher and will be out there for a month on a program. I’ll be flying my dad out to meet her, then we’ll drive back together to Wisconsin. The main purpose is to take my father to see the Vietnam War Memorial. We’ve got side trips to Atlantic City (the boardwalk!) and Hershey, Pennsylvania. A whole town of chocolate! I’ve only spent 4 hours in DC before, saw Arlington National Cemetery, drove past the Capitol and saw Gettysburg. Never seen Philly. I’m excited.

Thinking About: Grilled Corn on the Cob. Our men’s team is working the food tent at a local festival in town today and tomorrow. My sister and I are going to go buy some yummy grilled corn on the cob from Big T.

Solving: The mystery of the oriental lily. A large potted Stargazer Lily plant showed up on Big T’s front porch Sunday night. I think it’s from my father, the local Flower Bandit. He’s not supposed to go shopping on his own … he sneaks in plants and new fish for his aquariums into my mom’s house. I guess now Big T gets to join in the fun.

Wondering: What my cat does all day when I’m at work. Most likely sleeping and eating. I like to think maybe he’s surfing the net on my laptop or watching soaps. Sometimes my laptop isn’t where I’ve left it.

Pretty Sure: That this watch is still not my original Timex watch. But hey, I figured out how to use the alarm when I was camping. Awesome.

1 Comment

Filed under Blondie: my thoughts

One response to “What I’m Up To …

  1. Turls

    Hi Blondie,

    I just wanted to let you know that I read your blog all the time, and I love it! I just started a blog called Adventures in Rugby that will document the U23 Women’s National Team Tour of New Zealand at http://www.adventurerugby.blogspot.com if anyone’s interested. Keep up all the good work!

    Turls

Leave a Reply

