Crazy Stats

Just a note on actual blogging, but my visitor stats have been going crazy lately. Completely mental. I think I’ve been picked up my google’s spiders at a higher level or whatever.

Last month was the busiest month ever with over 7,000 visitors.

This month, which isn’t even over yet, is already at 11,500 and climbing.

I don’t even want to think about what this means for people out there reading my gobbley-gook. Or the greater implications.

I’ll just keep pretending it’s just me and a few other ruggers, okay?

But if anyone out there in the 11,500+ wants to send me cupcakes, perhaps we can be friends. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Comments

Filed under Blondie: blogging

2 responses to “Crazy Stats

  1. rumah

    err.. dunno what to say ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. John Birch

    kkqdtYou’re not the only one to be watching a Big Green Mountain with awed amazement.

    There is a question of scale and target audience here so I can’t compete with you 10,000+ but the fact is that the Letchworth Girls’ blog, which I though was doing well at 1,000 hits per month atthe turn of the year, could well hit 2,000 for April.

    Considering it is only written for about 30 girls and parents who play for one small, moderately successful, team in rural Hertfordshire that’s not bad…

    Maybe (to be geeky for a minute) the real reason is that people are increasingly getting into the idea of blogs and other “Web 2.0” applications?

    Still its rather wierd to think that across the world there are people regularly tuning in to catch up on the activities of a bunch of teenage rugby players.

    One side effect though is that every match I go to people I do not know from Adam (or cannot remember) come up to me and greet me like an old friend and start discussing things that were written so long ago that I had forgotten I had written them (like as long ago as last week!).

Leave a Reply

