"It’s a secret no one knows …"

Do you know what’s playing on the radio right now?

Yup, Mmmm Bop by Hanson. I am simultaneously gagging and singing along in my head. I still don’t know what the heck those three are talking about either … “Yeah-eee Yeah”. What is the secret of this Mmm-Bop? Not that I really want to know.

Thank god, it just switched to a John Mellencamp song. “I lived on the outskirts of town …”

And yes, I’m listening to one of those stations that plays everything.

So … busy around here still. Trying to motivate myself to work hard on this project I have to do, and my motivation is solely that I just don’t want to have to worry about it anymore. I try to lie to myself and pretend I’m interested in it, but then I just laugh so it’s better to just be honest. 🙂

Edie Brickell song on now! “I’m not aware of too many things … ” It’s like the radio is singing along to my current situation. Edie, I too am what I am. And yeah, you can chuck me in the shallow water if I’m getting too deep. Thanks!

I’m also playing a waiting game today and tomorrow on a decision that could affect some other bigger things. Hurry up and wait. Story of life lately. Ugh.

In better news, all of my renting hassle is behind me. Except the kid who subleased my apartment owes me $20 and is supposed to mail it to me b/c I got tired of trying to meet him and we kept missing each other. I’d rather not have to resort to harassment for the $20 so hopefully he’s already sent it.

The job situation is still ongoing. My higher-ups are fighting bureacracy to give me my salary adjustment. So all I can do is buckle-down and do my thing.

In rugby, we have workouts and more workouts. I’m sooooo out of shape. Okay, not really. But I never got around to running, so my lungs tire out quickly, I use my inhaler a few times each session and my body switches soreness from triceps to abs to legs on any given day.

But we have some fun things planned for this spring, so that should be cool. I’m also trying to decide if I want to go to Nash Bash to play as well. It depends on some other factors that will hopefully be worked out this week. We’re also playing at the Whiskey 10s in Chicago too. And hosting one of the Midwest senior selects camps.

Okay, I need to get back to my project … have a good Tuesday.

1 Comment

Filed under Blondie: my thoughts

One response to “"It’s a secret no one knows …"

  1. mutantin

    i’ve put up a new blog: http://rugbyturniere.wordpress.com/
    to announce tournaments from all over the world.
    bye, nina

Leave a Reply

