A long December …

One of the things I’ll remember fondly about 2006 was that I reconnected – albeit mainly via the web – with a group of friends from my hometown. Old friends that I hadn’t talked to, much less seen, in ten years.

Most of them will be back in our hometown next week and I’m hoping I can make a quick roadtrip up north to see them and Lake Michigan.

One of my old friends, Nicole, had this song playing on her myspace page today and I instantaneously knew the song in the first few notes and a flood of memories hit me … and I also thought what a good song for right now.

I wish I could find a better version, but this one will have to do. It’s a live version of The Counting Crows “A Long December”. Just try not to sing along …

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ukA1r81XxzU”>

Added: And this is for Maggie from my cat …

1 Comment

Filed under friends

One response to “A long December …

  1. Michael Krahn

    Hey,

    Found you through google blog search because you mentioned Counting Crows. I did some writing about the band recently which I’m putting up on my blog in 5 parts.

    Check it out if you want to:

    http://krahn.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

