living with a boy …

Now that my boyfriend is living with me while he looks for a new house, I find myself more concerned with making sure my apartment is clean, that I look cute and that all of my dirty laundry is not covering the floor, but rather piled up in a basket at the very least.

I have stopped leaving small piles of my stuff all over and falling asleep on the couch while watching the 10 p.m. news.

I’m home sick today, haven’t bothered to get out my pyjamas yet and trying to motivate myself to take a shower, wash the dishes and put on some clean pyjamas. I even thought about putting on some mascara … but mainly because I just really like mascara.

The funny thing is … he might notice, but he probably won’t care and will just ask me if I’m feeling better and make dinner. I think he might even be working late tonight.

I do need a shower though. 🙂 And it will make me feel better.

I have no idea where this post is going. I just took some more cold medicine and am trying to get my cat to stop chewing on my laptop cord. The little furry bastard likes to chew through them, but while boyfriend’s have stopped working because they were severed by my cat’s teeth, my cord continues to work fine despite the tooth marks all over the place.

I think I need to get Jib a friend. He needs a new cat buddy because I think his chewing of cords is to just get our attention because he’s alone so much during the day. Little does he know he’s risking electrocution with this ploy for attention. I’m going to spray all the cords with hot pepper spray to stop him. I really don’t want to find a fried kitty.

yup … cold medicine. brain tangents. shower time.

2 Comments

Filed under blondie, fluffernutter

2 responses to “living with a boy …

  1. blaire (St Paul)

    Carrying on with the electrocution of pets tangent… Our puppy, in the middle of the night during a teething stage, chewed right through our alarm clock cord. That woke the three of us (my girlfriend, our other dog, and me) up with a crack & sizzle & a big spark. (Puppy was alright, she seemed a little startled but hard to say if she made the connection). It’s difficult to justify the end of a good appliance’s life because of a teething or bored pet. The alarm clock and a window fan (which fell victim to the same fate a few days later) were plenty and we can’t really buy new power cords for those items. And, I can’t really replace the alarm clock that my girlfriend has had since highschool. They don’t make them like that anymore…
    Feel better soon. 🙂

  2. Blondie

    Blaire –

    Yes … my cat seems to enjoy chewing on the cords which would require me to replace the entire item, like the television. And my my boyfriend is now on his second laptop cord for a computer he’s only had for a few months. Needless to say, I feel like jackass. They cost like $30-60 online and he keeps telling me they only cost $5.

Leave a Reply

