On Motivating Yourself … And Dating in Rugby

Rachel in New York is blogging about motivation to keep playing, even when you’re not selected up to A-side.

There’s a really great discussion going on over there and it’s also morphed into a discussion about “dating down” as in this idea that an A-side player can’t date a b-side player.

I’ve never dealt with this concept before, maybe because I’m straight and don’t date my teammates (although I’m sure it would be highly amusing if I did, especially since Pinkie keeps telling me she and Tim are the SAME person), and my boyfriend Tim is the first fellow rugby player I’ve ever dated anyway.

Anyway … go check out this discussion. Good stuff.

Oh and Rachel, if we have the money and time, trust me, we’d love to rugby tour the East Coast and NYC. 🙂

Technorati Tags:

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, motivation

Leave a Reply

