Blondie Eats Breakfast

A month ago, I got an e-mail from a local reporter asking me questions about what I eat for breakfast on game days. I responded and then forgot about the e-mail.

Fast-forward to me just sitting in our lunchroom eating leftover chili and perusing the paper, then wondering why my name is in an Isthmus article grouped in with Ironman athletes and marathoners.

You can check it out here online in the unabridged form since most of you don’t live near Madison to get a copy of the paper. And yes, real name not Blogosphere pen name.

Doesn’t this make me sound much more like a serious athlete than a goofball? Yup, Yup, Yup.

ps … in the part of the my answers where I am talking about not wanting to be full, I originally wrote “because I will get tackled by some big girl and then puke on the field” but opted to not include it. I think that was a smart decision. 🙂

Technorati Tags:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

