Fleet Feet

This update got lost in my move two weeks ago, but I wanted to make sure and pass it on now that I’m settled again …

US Women’s National 7s Team coach Julie McCoy and her staff have started footwork camps for rugby players. Lisa Rosen, who’s handling camp communications, first passed it on to me and then one of my teammates passed on a second e-mail on the camps.

The pool of US 7s players are using these camps – some of which are invite-only – to prepare for a busy year of national and international 7s play.

It also sounds like videos for the footwork camps will also be available for purchase in the near future.

(Is it wrong to hope that perhaps I will be invited to “sample” a camp, just so I blog lots about it? 😉 Another reason to get in better shape!)

Tags:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

