Becoming a Renaissance Woman

I am sitting in another web development course I am taking this summer. We’re on a quick break from learning more about templates and style sheets in Dreamweaver (a type of web development software).

I find everything related to this quite fascinating, probably just because I dabble in it and it’s not really my full-time career. Well, correction, I am starting to add more and more of this to my career, but I am not a “web developer”.

As my boss say, I’m more into the sizzle than the steak. But classes like these are helping me figure out how to take care of my cattle I guess.

Today has been busy, too busy for blogging until now. I needed to buckle down and finish a project I have been procrastinating too much on. And get this, I was up at 5:45 this morning. I was parking my car to walk into work at 6:45 and in my office at 7:06 this morning. That’s an all-time record for me.

Other than wanting to continue sleeping, once I was up and moving, getting up that early wasn’t so bad. I wasn’t rushed, I had time to myself and anyone I ran into seemed pretty pleasant. There was less people, less traffic, less stress.

They say it takes you 21 times of doing something before it becomes habit. I think I am going to try to get in the habit of getting up much earlier than normal. Getting to work earlier helps me accomplish more before I am surrounded by other people. And getting to work earlier gives me time to myself and I can leave work earlier.

We’ll see if I can make this a habit. This and a few other things I need to be habitual about.

On a completely unrelated note, I left all of my food for the day back on my desk two blocks away and am starving. I also have a taste for buffalo wings and am thinking I may need to get some after touch rugby tonight.

back to class …

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

