Primpin’ & Pimpin’ Gavin

Add this to my ever-growing collection of wacky stories on Welsh rugger Gavin Henson’s grooming habits …

Rugby star puts wrinkle fears to bed
July 12 2006 at 11:20AM

Welsh rugby star Gavin Henson has revealed he constantly changes which side he sleeps on – to avoid getting wrinkles.

The Welsh rugby pin-up said: “I change sides quite regularly otherwise you get lines. And you can end up with one eye higher than the other.”

Gavin’s girlfriend Charlotte Church recently complained that he takes longer getting ready than her, reports the Sun.

She outed the ladies’ man for shaving his legs to make them extra “lush”. Gavin also spends a fortune on fake tan and gel for his trademark spiky haircut.

He said last month: “It takes two hours to get ready – hot bath, shave my legs and face, moisturise, put fake tan on and do my hair. I need my fellow players to say I’m looking good.” – Ananova

In fairness, the younger players on the Welsh men’s team that came on tour here in May were shellacked in hair gel, clubbin’ clothes and what I would deem “metro” stylings. So maybe, that’s just the thing over in the UK. I’ll stick with our less-metro American men here in the Midwest though.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

