The End of Season Sick

Not surprising, I have hit the end of my spring season, gotten through all of the planning and Go-Go-Go and started getting sick last night. A sore throat that started small and is now rolling into feeling rundown, achy and just UGH.

I should’ve known. It happens every time I end a time of being overly busy or added stress. In college, it would be after finals. Now, it’s at the end of rugby seasons since they add so much more to my already overly-busy plate.

Adding to this, I’m really battling with my own abilities to say No to things. Summer is a busy, fun time of year that inevitably fills up with too much stuff to do or take part in. And I know I need to pare down my life to certain priorities, not add more to an already full plate no matter how appealing it might be.

But I really could’ve done without this cold. I just want to go home and go to bed all day long, eat tomato soup and stay in my pyjamas. Maybe watch whatever show is on cable, or endless hours of Law and Order (seriously, can you ever not watch that show? It’s always on, but I’ll still watch it.) But nope, I downed some cold & cough medicine and am trying to motivate myself to get some work done. Ugh.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The End of Season Sick

  1. Anonymous

    you’re not the only one…it’s going around. I’m sure the slowing down is definitely part of it. Tomato soup was definitely today’s lunch…

Leave a Reply

