It is hard to focus today …

Do you remember days where the biggest decision you had to make involved what you might eat for breakfast, what you would wear today or maybe a little older, would you skip class today?

Today is a day where I somehow remember everything being much simpler in the past. I’m sure it wasn’t, but today it seems that way.

But my life is complicated because I have made it so. No outside forces completely out of my control made it complicated when I wasn’t looking. I have been looking the whole time.

And I have not been doing well on my Lent goals of giving up procrastination and self-pity. Not well at all. Boooo.

It is hard to focus today … but if I just focus on one thing, perhaps all the rest will start to fall into place.

Tags:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

