A nice bruise is forming …

There is a nice, poofy starting-to-purple bruise forming underneath my left pinkie finger. It is most definitely swollen.

I have a doctor’s appointment at 3 p.m. for x-rays and the verdict. Dr. Umbrello … sounds like Umbrella. I just know it’s going to be a crack or a break. And Dr. Umbrella will tell me that I need to put on a cast of some sort and not use my hand for the next two months … as if that’s going to happen.

Suffice it to say, I am not happy. And have dropped the F-bomb under my breath several times this morning.

I think the Big Guy was trying to tell me to behave or something … be good or I’ll break your finger. Nothing big, just a subtle reminder of omnipotent power … yes, yes, trying to be good. *sheesh*

Further Thoughts: If it is in fact cracked or broken, and not just some bruised thing that will go away in a day or two, I am going to be rather frustrated. Because it is going to affect my ability to train and play and push myself, however small this effect might be. But then I think that I am very lucky it is not my hand again, or my arm, or blowing out my knee in an explosion of my ACL. So I need to keep telling myself that …

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A nice bruise is forming …

  1. mutantin

    gute besserung (which means: get well soon).
    finger stuff is annoying.
    gotta take up running this week, season starts on sunday and i haven’t trained the whole winter…

Leave a Reply

